I LOVED WOMEN!


I LOVED WOMEN

I loved women long ago,
A time when I wrote poetry and songs.
I wrote stories about them, too,
Stories from my heart.
I dreamed of them in color.
My fingers dipped into paints, creating beautiful images,
Filling my dreams with warm memories.
I still think about the women I loved, and the women I lost.
I focus on their enigmatic smiles, their eloquent eyes.
Each with unique characteristics.
I keep the memories sacred, never blending,
Never forgetting.
Every woman was special
But one in particular caught my attention.
It was her fragrance,
Her way of pleasing me, her touch
That I loved so much,
The energy she used to keep us together.
Yes, but in some ways she was not so special.
She had one flaw.
She was jealous.
As I admired other women I found that
Each one desired to be beautiful.
Each loved from her heart.
Each had a fierce determination to keep me
In her spell.
Because I did not, could not select,
My dreams didn’t last.
My world crashed as one woman after another
Became disgusted when I did not choose her.
I didn’t want to become attached
And I lost my opportunities.

I don’t speak to women anymore,
At least in a romantic fashion.
I have no idea where they have gone.
They scattered to the winds.

There is one I still treasure
My heart aches as I picture her, and us,
Loving together, laughing as we planned our future.
I know she will enhance the life of someone,
But not me.
Too late I woke and found her gone.
Too late did I welcome her love.
She took my heart when she left.
I miss her but no one will ever know.

One thought on “I LOVED WOMEN!

Add yours

  1. Why have I not seen this before today? Thank you for sharing “I Loved Women!” I hope that someday you will know the joys of loving and being loved in return again. You deserve it.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

Best Of Everything

Home for the most interesting stuff in wordpress

dineandrhymeblog.com/

a blog that combines food & poetry mixed with vlogging

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Virginia Duran Blog

Art · Architecture · Graphic Design

POSSIBILITY IN EVERY OPPORTUNITY

THERE IS NO HARM IN DOING YOUR BEST

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

janetpoole.wordpress.com/

How to Get Anything You Want - Just Like That!

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

Best Of Everything

Home for the most interesting stuff in wordpress

dineandrhymeblog.com/

a blog that combines food & poetry mixed with vlogging

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Virginia Duran Blog

Art · Architecture · Graphic Design

POSSIBILITY IN EVERY OPPORTUNITY

THERE IS NO HARM IN DOING YOUR BEST

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

janetpoole.wordpress.com/

How to Get Anything You Want - Just Like That!

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

