What I Treasure


There was a day that crashed with thunder,
I knew it didn’t matter what I was under,
The storm would find my hiding place.
While I grabbed my years of treasure,
All the objects that gave me pleasure,
Were whisked away without a trace.

Yet when the sun came out beaming again,
I considered the love that remained within.
I did not see values and all it would cost,
Nor the objects I used to treasure,
Or all the things I forgot to measure.
I saw the faces of dear ones I thought lost.

I

Leave a Reply

