Technically


Psychology

Psychology (Photo credit: 田村)

 

Technically

 

 

 

The spring that she graduated,

 

I met her for the very first time.

 

She was beautiful and so beguiling,

 

I was silly and talked in rhyme.

 

I told her very clearly how much

 

She would always mean to me.

 

I was convincing as I professed my love

 

And described our future as she wanted it to be.

 

 

 

I owe her big time, I’ve decided,

 

Because she brought me out of my shell.

 

She’d be surprised to know what I’m thinking

 

Even though she knows me well. 

 

My friends all think I’m crazy.

 

She’s the only one who thinks I’m sane.

 

But I can prove I’m as lucid as you,

 

Though technically I’ve been ruled insane.

 

 

 

Why would one think differently?

 

I go to work each and every day.

 

That’s where my best plans are made.

 

That’s why I continue to stay.

 

My boss keeps me from advancing.

 

He says he protects me like his own son.

 

But I know he’s not telling the truth,

 

Because there haven’t been any battles he’s won.

 

 

 

My wife and I don’t discuss things any more.

 

I refuse to listen as she states her point of view.

 

She’s overweight and filled with hate,

 

She has none of the sweetness that’s in you.

 

It is evident my love didn’t last forever.

 

I told her this morning that she and I were through.

 

She’ll look great in her pretty black dress,

 

Lying silently by me and you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

English: A452 Europa Way, Warwick Portentous o...

English: A452 Europa Way, Warwick Portentous offices and ‘tree’ sculpture on the Tachbrook Park business park. First occupied by the Heart of England Building Society who were taken over by the Cheltenham & Gloucester. They now house a large firm of solicitors, Wright Hassall. The area is technically in Warwick but feels more like south Leamington. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Leave a Reply

