I Was Born a Star


Homer Simpson in a cameo appearance at the ope...

Homer Simpson in a cameo appearance at the opening scene of the episode. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I Was Born a Star

 

I was born a star to shine bright.

 

I had the sparkle to make people smile.

 

The world reached out and greeted me.

 

With open arms, the world accepted my oddities.

 

Everything was beautiful until I outgrew my hat,

 

And collapsed inward, a victim of my own desires.

 

I became helpless, a star without a role.

 

Silent and dark for years, my energy returned,

 

And I burned brightly once more.

 

Unable to accept a bit part, the process repeated.

 

Time and time again I turned cold and lifeless.

 

But I rose to shine once more.

 

Now I shine steadily, lighting the way for others.

 

In my cameo role I am not overpowering,

 

But comfortable as an ember,

 

In the fireplace of the heavens.

 

 

 

One thought on “I Was Born a Star

Leave a Reply

