What Is This Thing Called Love?


Crazy Little Thing Called Love

Crazy Little Thing Called Love (Photo credit: Kaptain Kobold)

 

 

What is This Thing Called Love

 

What is this thing called love

 

That rips and tears at my heart?

 

Knowing how much love hurts me,

 

Why did I allow love to start?

 

 

 

Yet what is loneliness but a need for love

 

A void that cries to be filled?

 

An absence of love that teases in dreams

 

A restlessness that longs to be stilled?

 

 

 

Why do I have tears late at night

 

Endlessly flowing down my cheeks?

 

Is it because I’m desperate for love

 

And for the companionship my heart seeks?

 

 

 

When will romance come my way

 

Giving me a brand new start?

 

I don’t want to see a barren world

 

With no connections to my heart.

 

 

 

How do I find the one for me

 

Who waits for a heart like mine?

 

Where will I discover what is true

 

And find that new love divine?

 

 

 

I’ll wait and hope for ages yet,

 

I know she is somewhere near.

 

Soon she’ll be within my arms

 

Where I keep things I hold dear.

 

 

 

What is this thing called love?

 

No answer will suffice.

 

For it seems to be a combination

 

Of flames, sacrifice, and ice.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “What Is This Thing Called Love?

Leave a Reply

