An Increasingly Fast Pace


This image was selected as a picture of the we...

This image was selected as a picture of the week on the Malay Wikipedia for the 47th week, 2010. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I Could Use an Update

 

Using old equipment at an increasingly fast pace,

 

I’m lagging way behind in the human race.

 

I think about my situation and find,

 

I’ve downloaded too much data into my mind.

 

My head is spinning; I could use more RAM.

 

I can’t keep up just the way I am,

 

My hard drive is limited; I need to defrag.

 

Everything takes longer; I’m starting to drag.

 

The now generation is in virtual reality,

 

While all I’ve got is just the real me.

 

If I replaced my processer with something new,

 

Perhaps I could speed up a few seconds too.

 

When I get going and think writing’s a breeze,

 

At that precise moment I start to freeze.

 

I guess I’m not made to be more than I am,

 

So give me a new motherboard and pile on the RAM.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “An Increasingly Fast Pace

Leave a Reply

