The Battle Begins


Angel 013

Angel 013 (Photo credit: Juliett-Foxtrott)

Red angel wings were spread before me,

As far as I could see,

They were as red as sacred blood,

In an instant I understood,

What they were preparing for,

As they waited, score by score,

With talons sharpened and eyes of fire,

This hardened group would fight and never tire,

If I asked about the enemy they would grin,

For the enemy they fought took the war within,

From the east a small light glowed,

And as I watched it began to grow,

Angels with wings of pearly white,

Gathered the surrounding wisps of light,

I could feel the resulting vibrations of power,

And guessed the battle would begin this hour,

The chief red angel had a snarl on her lips,

And kept a few weapons at her fingertips,

Today the battle would decide my fate,

I pull my cloak tightly about me, it is getting late.

4 thoughts on “The Battle Begins

  1. Oh, fantastic! It’s a battle raging, celestial, and we – look on?
    I think the tip of the balance of power may rest in our souls.

    You fascinate me. I suddenly have this feeling that you are not well? Please use my about page and let me know a little more about you – I feel strongly that I want to know.

    • There is so much to share. Life is paaaaaaaaaaaacked full of interesting twists and turns.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

