Wollen Sie?


The question was in her eyes,

I did not answer because I was not so wise,

Why couldn’t she see,

How much it hurt,

That she’d rejected me,

Then I was gone,

My love pulled back in a flash,

No ifs, and, or buts,

Not even a tiny dash,

Wollen Sie,

What would I like,

Her question was not so clear,

She was the center of all I held dear,

I choked and pulled my thoughts back,

I let unused words of love stack,

My clenched teeth became protective walls,

And when love called,

I ignored love’s protective stance,

No longer did I see her flirtatious glance,

Wollen Sie, Wollen Sie,

What would I like,

I took my manly pride,

And found a safe place to hide.

 

             

Leave a Reply

