“They’re Just Not Fair!”


Not Fair
Image via Wikipedia

At 2 a.m. I was creeping,

Trying to be
quiet last night,

I knew my
parents were sleeping,

But I had to
turn on lights,

I might have
made some noise,

As I got
ready for bed,

Yet I never
lost my poise,

But my
parents did instead,

They were irate,
said it was late,

Said they
had jobs to go to,

I replied, “I
don’t have one,

So I get to
have fun,

What more
can I do?”

“That has to
change,” they said,

“You’re ready
to make your way,

No lying all
day in bed,”

Now that
they had their say,

They finally
left my room,

Why are they
so tense and mad,

I’ve been
happy, they should be glad,

Rather than
preaching doom and gloom,

Now if they’ll
just let me be,

I’ll live my
life recklessly,

I’ll sleep
in until half past ten,

And tell
them not to bother me again,

 

Who is it
that’s creeping,

Around the
house this morn,

Can’t you
tell I’m sleeping,

That the day
is newly born,

So why is
somebody cooking,

While my
world is upside down,

I hope
nobody comes looking,

Because sleep
I finally found,

It’s early,
why do I need to rise,

I need my
sleep, I came in late,

I’m not
ready to open my eyes,

Looking for
a job needs to wait,

I’ll just
live here with you,

It’s time
for me to leave the nest?

It would be
the best thing to do?

Why are you
putting me to the test,

This is
agony you’re putting me through,

You don’t
love me, I have some doubt,

I don’t want
to go looking today,

I’m not
ready to move out,

Who’s going
to pay my way?

Just like
that, say what you will,

Turn twenty
and things go downhill,

My parents
are not being fair,

They’re
selfish and don’t want to share.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

Best Of Everything

Home for the most interesting stuff in wordpress

dineandrhymeblog.com/

a blog that combines food & poetry mixed with vlogging

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Virginia Duran Blog

Art · Architecture · Graphic Design

POSSIBILITY IN EVERY OPPORTUNITY

THERE IS NO HARM IN DOING YOUR BEST

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

janetpoole.wordpress.com/

How to Get Anything You Want - Just Like That!

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

Best Of Everything

Home for the most interesting stuff in wordpress

dineandrhymeblog.com/

a blog that combines food & poetry mixed with vlogging

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Virginia Duran Blog

Art · Architecture · Graphic Design

POSSIBILITY IN EVERY OPPORTUNITY

THERE IS NO HARM IN DOING YOUR BEST

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

janetpoole.wordpress.com/

How to Get Anything You Want - Just Like That!

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

