My Sweet Kiss


Don't Talk Just Kiss
Image via Wikipedia

She laughs
at my jokes,

She’s shy, she’s
bold,

But a sight
to behold,

She twirls
her hair,

While she’s
standing there,

I smile at
her and take her hand,

I want her
to understand,

That I want
to know

As much as I can,

About her,

She fascinates
me,

Though I want
and need her now,

I’ll wait
somehow,

Until she
discovers ,

She needs me
too,

She leans
against me,

Creating
sparks,

Gently I
draw her near,

And whisper
so only she can hear,

“You’re irresistible,”

And with one
slow kiss,

Tantalizing,
teasing, wonderful kiss,

We’re both
on fire,

The flames
burning higher,

“We need to
talk,

So let’s go
for a walk,”

We stop
after awhile,

And look at
the stars,

I point at
one afar,

“That one is
like,

The sparkle
in your eyes,”

“I’m cold,”
she says,

And snuggles
against me,

Seeking warmth
but finding flame,

But for her
it is the same,

Her lips
seek mine,

And I oblige
without wasting time,

Each kiss is
sweeter and takes its toll,

I want to be
a gentleman,

But I’m
losing control,

I don’t know
just what I expect,

But I want
to show her some respect,

“Tomorrow I
want to see you again,

I want you
to be more than a friend,

Tell me
tomorrow if you want me too,

Your dreams
will tell you if it’s true,”

She is quiet
on the way,

Surprised by
what I had to say,

I walk her
to her door and give her a quick kiss,

“Every night
I want it special like this,”

I’m restless
and I don’t sleep well,

Hoping that
love will show and tell,

I think she
might call,

But my cell
is silent ,

There’s
nothing at all,

I’m
heartbroken that it’s come to this,

For I was
addicted at the very first kiss,

A noise
startles me,

It is so
loud,

I push back
the curtains,

And see a
crowd,

x’s and o’s
in ribbons are there,

With yes, yes,
yes, everywhere,

She stands
quietly off to one side,

Waiting for
me to come outside,

Without
thinking, to her I race,

Twirl her
around and then embrace,

The crowd
gathered gives out a cheer,

“Hooray for
love! Love is dear!”

She is
smiling,

Her face
aglow,

“You forgot
to get dressed,

Or didn’t
you know?”

I’ll have to
admit I am embarrassed today,

And I’ll
remember it forever,

No matter
what I say,

But more
important to me is this,

She wants
me,

And my sweet
kiss.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

Best Of Everything

Home for the most interesting stuff in wordpress

dineandrhymeblog.com/

a blog that combines food & poetry mixed with vlogging

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Virginia Duran Blog

Art · Architecture · Graphic Design

POSSIBILITY IN EVERY OPPORTUNITY

THERE IS NO HARM IN DOING YOUR BEST

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

janetpoole.wordpress.com/

How to Get Anything You Want - Just Like That!

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

Best Of Everything

Home for the most interesting stuff in wordpress

dineandrhymeblog.com/

a blog that combines food & poetry mixed with vlogging

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Virginia Duran Blog

Art · Architecture · Graphic Design

POSSIBILITY IN EVERY OPPORTUNITY

THERE IS NO HARM IN DOING YOUR BEST

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

janetpoole.wordpress.com/

How to Get Anything You Want - Just Like That!

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

