Lots and Lots of Magical Trees


This bubble map shows the global distribution ...
Image via Wikipedia

I’ll dig and
plant and grow a shoe tree,

And all the
shoes will be for a poor country,

Where some
of the children don’t have shoes,

And most of
the world doesn’t have a clue,

About what
the children go through,

 

I’ll grow a
tree that has food and drink,

The children
need that, don’t you think?

Bloated
bellies and starvation are rarely understood,

Because the
world doesn’t share what it could,

 

I’ll grow a
tree that is filled with songs,

When children
sing, would that be wrong?

If my voice
blends with theirs all day long,

Singing will
help make hearts strong,

 

I’ll grow a
tree that is filled with money,

To change
their world into a land of milk and honey,

Instead of them
living from day to day,

Trying to
subsist on whatever comes their way,

 

I know one
tree can’t grow enough shoes,

It might
take more than three or two,

And the plant
that grows all kinds of food,

Will have to
be cloned if I could,

You can help
with the tree of songs,

We’ll join
hands and sing all night long,

The tree
with money will have to grow,

Because one
little tree can’t bestow,

Enough to
clothe, shelter, and feed,

Satisfying each
and every need,

My garden
will be large with lots of trees,

I can do
this if you’ll help me please,

If we plant
enough for a country or two,

There’s no
telling what we can do,

A world of
trees, new hopes and dreams,

A world with
compassion, and fewer regimes,

We’ll plant
and sow some magical seeds,

Then climb
up high and see what the world needs.

14 thoughts on “Lots and Lots of Magical Trees

Add yours

    1. Jamie, there are good days and weeks and flare days and weeks. I try to keep going on a steady pace whatever happens but some of the days get rough. There are stories and poems that I sometimes hold back just because they are from a young man’s point of view. At my age I’d be considered too old to be dreaming.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

      1. No one’s too old to dream and we love it that you share your thoughts and dreams with us. Poem on … No doubts or questions, just poem …

        Thank you!

      2. I sometimes leave off poems or stories until I decide whether they are too young or risque for someone my age. But after waiting I usually post them anyway, for romance, love, sex, poverty, murder, death, etc. are all part of life. I should not be so concerned with what people think and just poem or write like other authors do. I’m only relying on my fisherman’s imagination and that does change the size and outcome. As a retired English teacher I can still write but as a retired math teacher I seem to have lost some functions. (math joke) Perhaps I should write more about trees, cats, flowers, and harmless things.

        May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

    1. Thanks, ji, for your comments and for stopping by. Sorry I was late with my poem. My sister and niece were visiting.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

  1. I love the selfless tone … it’s all about giving and sharing with the less fortunate in our world …
    and it re-inforces the fact that , every little bit contributed in terms of time/effort , go a long long way … every little bit counts ! A wonderful message !

    1. Thanks for your wonderful comments. They will go a long ways in stirring my muse and freeing my soul.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

    1. Thanks for your comments. When I think I have little, I remember I live in a land of abundance. Thanks for stopping by.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

    1. Sometimes I have to be reminded to look around and share the blessings I have received. When I see children hungry or needing clothes, I am touched. Thank you for your comments.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

Best Of Everything

Home for the most interesting stuff in wordpress

dineandrhymeblog.com/

a blog that combines food & poetry mixed with vlogging

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Virginia Duran Blog

Art · Architecture · Graphic Design

POSSIBILITY IN EVERY OPPORTUNITY

THERE IS NO HARM IN DOING YOUR BEST

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

janetpoole.wordpress.com/

How to Get Anything You Want - Just Like That!

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

Best Of Everything

Home for the most interesting stuff in wordpress

dineandrhymeblog.com/

a blog that combines food & poetry mixed with vlogging

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Virginia Duran Blog

Art · Architecture · Graphic Design

POSSIBILITY IN EVERY OPPORTUNITY

THERE IS NO HARM IN DOING YOUR BEST

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

janetpoole.wordpress.com/

How to Get Anything You Want - Just Like That!

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

