The “To Be Place”


When people hear my bass,

This becomes the “to be place”,

The deep rhythm pulls them in,

My fingers talk, everybody calls me friend,

Then a hot guitar on a warm night,

Gets them moving until their feet take flight,

Strummin’, slappin’, ever faster on my old bass,

Keep hearts pumping at my frenzied pace,

It’s happy music with a love beat too,

Watch out, people, it’ll get to you,

When fast flying fingers across the bridge go,

I’ll heat your blood and then suddenly go slow,

Give you a chance to catch your wind,

Then we’ll start all over again,

Get you moving till your feet take flight,

Then it’s over, and we’ll call it a night!

26 thoughts on “The “To Be Place”

  1. The rhythm, and the beat of music, like heartbeats of life. Lifting and taking you places you might never otherwise visit. Thank you Dan, loved ‘listening’ to your talented talking fingers. xPenx

    • If you had met me years ago when I was a wee bit on the rough side, you might have seen a different side of me. I might have visited the “To Be Place”. Of course you’d have been invited.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

    • Thanks, Jingle. I knew I would be late on reading. I read my 18 but I’ll read some more later.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

    • Thank you. I’ve been to places like this, the dark surroundings, the combo on display, the dancing…. feverish and exciting…..love bursting at the seems.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

    • Good vibrations! There’s always room for music. Thanks for stopping by.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

  2. Wow! I didn’t realize I’d missed so many. Have been hardly on line now for about two weeks.

    I’ll be back to finish reading. Meanwhile, great visits. Lots of fun and much to think about.

    Poem on, Dan! Hooray!

Leave a Reply

