7 thoughts on “Dream Big, Little Girl

    • Thank you, Leslie. Your comments mean a lot because I know you’re a painter as well as a writer. Are you a musician too?

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

      • You compliment me too highly, but am not a writer. I love to read. Thus the infatuation with what you writers do with words. The arts?I think we flow to appreciate all art when we experience one of them? At least that seems to be how it is for me. I do believe our best critics to be those who read, listen or see for the sheer enjoyment of it.

      • Appreciation of beauty shows in many forms. For years I was simply a teacher (in CA). I felt like a writer, had words spilling out often on paper, but life kept me busy and I had little time to write. Now my frustrations are released through stories and poems. Am I a writer? I try to be but I want to encourage as much as express or entertain. I appreciate all the arts for I feel I get a glimpse into a person’s heart when I see, hear, or feel his/her art. Whether you claim to be a writer is not the question. By sharing your inner self in words you have become a writer.

        May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

    • From optimistic to pessimistic and back again. My muse takes me on wild rides. Thanks for commenting.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

