Secret Identity


Who am I in real life?

How do I struggle with poverty and strife?

Do I need a mask to stand against wrong,

Or can I be myself and still be strong?

Do I need a special cape to take a chance,

Or do I know what to do and take my stance?

Should I step from the shadows and make a choice,

Or hesitate to see if someone else will raise his voice?

I choose to love others, even give up my life,

Joining the battle against poverty and strife,

I don’t need a secret identity to help one or two,

I will be there for someone, maybe it’s you.

Leave a Reply

