Ben


Ben, a young boy from India, wearing a scarf of red,

Stares intently and shakes his head,

“I’m full of love and curiosity,

Adopted when small even though the agency,

 Thought for sure I might be,

Difficult to place for it was agreed,

I could be malformed, for no one had a clue,

That I was as normal as you,

It was thought I might not make it,

Because I was so tiny I could fit,

In a shoe box, but I grew,

Changing the life I once knew,

And with lots of fresh air,

Good nutrition and loving care,

My adoptive parents gave

Me love which my life it saved,

It was what I wanted and needed,

And through the years I proceeded,

To just be a unique, growing young lad,

Usually good, but sometimes bad,

It was plain to see that I was part of a family,

That loves the world and especially me,

My parents call me their joy,

For I’ m bright, happy, and all boy,

Now in my portrait I watch for visitors, a few steps up the stair,

Does my family know I’m here? Perhaps they’re not aware.”

8 thoughts on “Ben

  1. A lovely heart warming tale to read, Dan, Ben’s adopted family making all the difference to his young and happy healthy life … captured forever in a portrait on the stair. xPenx

    • Ah, and a beautiful picture that I love to show. I’m glad you like Ben and his family.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

    • Thanks again for visiting and for your comments. I really enjoyed visiting your website and I expect to visit often. Awesome site!

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

    • Thank you, Jamie. I’m going to have fun writing their stories, good or bad.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

