When Love Is Shallow, But Other Times Deep (Part Two)


Amanda Bach : Fashion model icon : sexy
Image by tibchris via Flickr

 I attributed my wandering to my romantic allure,

And Kristi was there now to calm and reassure,

I settled down with Amanda, with Kristi down the road,

Twice the loving was great, but twice the financial load,

I worked harder and my sales continued to grow,

But as children arrived, my funds still became low,

Although Amanda had only graduated from high school,

I decided I’d find her a job, even if she had to retool,  

With all three children in school all day,

There was no reason for her to stay and play,

“Amanda,” I said, “A wife’s duty is to support her man,

So you’re going to help, any way you can,”

“You do a good job at cleaning our abode,

You’re strong and healthy, you can share our load,”

“You can clean the houses of our busy friends,

There are three or four that I’d recommend,”

I loved Kristi more but I wanted to be fair,

Our two children were off and in child care,

I found her some work from an internet source,

With a few ads here and there, she became a force,

She would make sales to the desperate and old,

“Forget your conscience,” I said, “you’ve got to be bold,”

“Promise them they’ll make thousands per day,”

She learned to take what they had and then slip away,

They were both bringing in money like most wives should,

In fact, I thought the three of us were really doing good,

So I began to dress better, for the sake of the company,

That’s when I met the owner’s daughter, a beauty named Shari,

She was spoiled by her father, rotten to the core,

She usually got what she wanted, and a little bit more,

Now I was trying to have fun, maybe flirt and that’s all,

But she thought we should go out and have a ball,

Shari wanted to have her way, I said, “Oh, no, you’re not,”

“We’ll do things my way, a man should call the shots,”

My life was getting complicated, but what could I do?

My love had grown large enough, to include Shari too,

Amanda and Kristi kept the fires burning at home,

And Shari was possessive enough to not let me roam,

My life was organized and nobody was out of line,

My wives were contented and my kids were just fine,

(To Be Continued)

9 thoughts on “When Love Is Shallow, But Other Times Deep (Part Two)

Add yours

    1. Should the ending be like a season finale, or merely like a current series? Your chance to vote. How steamy? How scary? / May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

    1. Should it be a long part three or part three and four? I value your opinion, dear Lady. This story was influenced by a current Canadian story but my story was already in the works when I read it.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

  1. I read part one and immediately jumped to this one .. I am having fun now !! will love to see a huge mess for the guy 😉
    May the ladies have a good revenge 😛

    1. Part three is a bit longer and sorry, this one is not quite what you hoped. I was influenced by Canadian news. Hope you enjoy it anyway. Any suggestions for upcoming stories? What kind of sticky mess do you want the guy to get into? I guess I could write about my life. Nope, too boring.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

Best Of Everything

Home for the most interesting stuff in wordpress

dineandrhymeblog.com/

a blog that combines food & poetry mixed with vlogging

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Virginia Duran Blog

Art · Architecture · Graphic Design

POSSIBILITY IN EVERY OPPORTUNITY

THERE IS NO HARM IN DOING YOUR BEST

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

janetpoole.wordpress.com/

How to Get Anything You Want - Just Like That!

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

Best Of Everything

Home for the most interesting stuff in wordpress

dineandrhymeblog.com/

a blog that combines food & poetry mixed with vlogging

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Virginia Duran Blog

Art · Architecture · Graphic Design

POSSIBILITY IN EVERY OPPORTUNITY

THERE IS NO HARM IN DOING YOUR BEST

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

janetpoole.wordpress.com/

How to Get Anything You Want - Just Like That!

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

