New Year’s Resolutions (Part Three)


Sydney New Years Eve Fireworks 2007
Image by Christopher Chan via Flickr

I will work on the things that are weak,

Until they become the strengths I seek,

I don’t want to accept any goal left incomplete,

I’ll urge opportunity to knock twice so I can repeat,  

I’ll risk my heart and be vulnerable in every way,

For love not spent shrivels a little each day,

And my fragile heart will never fully learn,

Unless it loves again after it’s been burned,

I want to prepare for the challenges I face,

Set my targets higher, make steady my pace,

Sometimes I’ll be punctual, sometimes some doubt,

Make an entrance at celebrations and just stand out,

I’ll put my priorities in order just the way it seems,

Using time and perspective to realize my dreams.

14 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions (Part Three)

Add yours

    1. Thank you for your comments. I’ll be around to check your post soon.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

  1. Simply amazing, yes I do agree with Richard , because I am thinking of it now, great to have you linking in for the challenge :D~ I am sure everyone will love to read this three set of wonderful poems! =D Have a great and wonderful year ahead :3~~~ Cheers!

  2. Dan, I read all three parts of New Year’s Resolutions and they all resonated with me. Fear, starting the new year fresh, being open to give and receive love. Your sentiments in each piece are heartwarming. Thank you so much for sharing. You’ve given me plenty to think about.

    Happy New Year!

    ~ C

    1. Sorry about that. I was just trying to think of changes for me. I’m sure you don’t have as many challenges. BTW I like your posts.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

    1. So many improvements to be made and so little time. How long do you think it will take me to be perfect?

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

    1. I’m still learning and will be learning until I die. I learn much from others, like yourself, and appreciate what you offer.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

Best Of Everything

Home for the most interesting stuff in wordpress

dineandrhymeblog.com/

a blog that combines food & poetry mixed with vlogging

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Virginia Duran Blog

Art · Architecture · Graphic Design

POSSIBILITY IN EVERY OPPORTUNITY

THERE IS NO HARM IN DOING YOUR BEST

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

janetpoole.wordpress.com/

How to Get Anything You Want - Just Like That!

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

Best Of Everything

Home for the most interesting stuff in wordpress

dineandrhymeblog.com/

a blog that combines food & poetry mixed with vlogging

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Virginia Duran Blog

Art · Architecture · Graphic Design

POSSIBILITY IN EVERY OPPORTUNITY

THERE IS NO HARM IN DOING YOUR BEST

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

janetpoole.wordpress.com/

How to Get Anything You Want - Just Like That!

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

