Treasures Forever


Treasures Forever

Sharing words of appreciation for all that is done,

Shows me I’m respected,

Being open and honest when we talk,

Lets me trust you more,

Reciprocating by doing something good,

Demonstrates love,

Not using critical or condemning words,

Shows self control,

Giving quality time shows you care,

And builds bridges of love,

Forgiving my failures from yesterday,

Lets me love and move on,

Asking questions with a genuine desire to understand,

Shows that you listened,

Forgiving me as a commitment you made,

Shows that you accept me as I am,

Exchanging kind words between us,

Draws us closer together,

Telling me you love me, reassuring me,

Shows your sensitivity,

Believing that relationships hold life’s deepest meaning,

Makes me value you more,

Making requests and not demands,

Allows me to respond gracefully,

Showing mercy when an offense is done,

Shows a mature heart,

Turning away wrath with a soft voice,

Promotes togetherness,

Cherishing intimacy in talk and action,

Brings a closeness we both want,

Making important decisions together,

Helps build respect,

Merging our lives as we become one,

 Reminds us that our relationship,

 Is not a project to be completed,

 But a work in progress,

Treating our dreams as a gate to the future,

Helps us stay in love,

 Understanding that each of us is human,

Keeps us from falling from a pedestal,

Looking for the good in each other,

Lets us find treasures forever.

46 thoughts on “Treasures Forever

Add yours

  1. beautiful message,

    sharing love, forgive errors and mistakes,
    move on with renewed sentiments and experiences…
    these are all divine.
    Thanks for sharing your talent with Poets Rally.
    have fun!

  2. There is a very steady beat to the poem; good use of meter and tone to build on your theme. Caught your entry on Jingle’s Thursday Poets Rally and am always interested in finding/reading new poets with new poems to share. Will have to read through some more of your work & look forward to doing so.

    crb.

  3. Beautiful words and message. These are all good, smart pieces of advice. Intellectually, I know them to be true. It’s hard to DO them, though, especially when emotions get in the way. When I’m angry, wisdom just flies out the window. I think I’ll have to bookmark your poem or something and come back to it when a fight in my relationship is about to ensue. Seriously!

    1. That would be awesome if the advice helps. Remember to use them softly and not as a hammer.

      May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

      1. I get so anxious even without watching the clock. Time marches on so relentlessly. I know it’s never too late. That’s why I’m still writing and forging ahead in new endeavors.

        May the sun be on your face and the wind at your back as the Lord blesses you throughout the day. Carpe diem!

    1. I have to write things down so I can remember but then I can’t remember where I put the reminders. Oh, yeah, what was I saying? Thank you for commenting and reminding me of psychology.

  4. Almost perfect words to make a perfect relationship…I like this so much, coz I have learned a thing a two about relationships though I know how, still you were able to season what I knew already…and I like how you did it…:-)

    Great poem on relationships! Loved this so much!

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

Best Of Everything

Home for the most interesting stuff in wordpress

dineandrhymeblog.com/

a blog that combines food & poetry mixed with vlogging

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Virginia Duran Blog

Art · Architecture · Graphic Design

POSSIBILITY IN EVERY OPPORTUNITY

THERE IS NO HARM IN DOING YOUR BEST

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

janetpoole.wordpress.com/

How to Get Anything You Want - Just Like That!

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

Best Of Everything

Home for the most interesting stuff in wordpress

dineandrhymeblog.com/

a blog that combines food & poetry mixed with vlogging

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Virginia Duran Blog

Art · Architecture · Graphic Design

POSSIBILITY IN EVERY OPPORTUNITY

THERE IS NO HARM IN DOING YOUR BEST

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

janetpoole.wordpress.com/

How to Get Anything You Want - Just Like That!

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

