She Doesn’t See Me


Batting 2006

Batting 2006 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

With her large beautiful eyes,

She sees everything,

But she doesn’t see me,

She’s silently on the prowl,

Hoping this is her lucky night,

But she doesn’t see me,

She’s dressed for attracting attention,

She flashes a lot of skin,

I’m blinded by the glare,

But she doesn’t see me,

Batting her eyelashes at buff young men,

She’s lost her winning edge,

And that she cannot see,

But someone wants to dance,

And that someone happens to be me,

She thinks she’s desirable and a hot commodity,

And she says I’m too wrinkled and worn,

I’m on the record but no longer wanted,

My feelings are ripped and torn,

Left as unclaimed property,

And shoved to the side,

She’s forgotten that I love her,

Even while I’m crying inside.

Tags: , , , , ,

About danroberson

I celebrate life. I'm looking for new parades to lead, or to follow. I'm alone, and now a published author, and trying to stay on my chosen path. I have no anchor to hold me down and I'm ready to rid myself of possessions that impede progress. I want my imagination to soar. I'm open to learning about new worlds, new countries and languages, and different ways to look at things I thought I knew. Every day is a bonus day and I look forward to the challenges it brings. I'm finding out that technology is fast and getting faster and there is much information that I need to learn.

Leave a Reply

rootsandwingsmemoirs

Give Them Roots and Give Them Wings

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

Retkon Poet

Revolution 2.0

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

Just Like That!

How To Get Anything You Want

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

Cindy Holman

Musings From A Musical Mind

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Pamanner

Passionate Penchants

Short Poetry

words move

fiveloaf

Monologs of a Water Tiger

THE POET BY DAY

sometimes the accidental poems of an uncollected poet ... sometimes not poems

Danroberson's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

POP ADDICTED!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

rootsandwingsmemoirs

Give Them Roots and Give Them Wings

Lenise

A Woman After His Heart

Sassy Housewife

Sip a cup of coffee and enjoy the musings of a Sassy Housewife

Retkon Poet

Revolution 2.0

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

Just Like That!

How To Get Anything You Want

Grandma Simpson's Kitchen in Roby Texas

A Collection of Recipes from Home on the Farm

Lisa Ellis Williams

"Encouraging and equipping women to trust God with their marriage"

Cindy Holman

Musings From A Musical Mind

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Pamanner

Passionate Penchants

Short Poetry

words move

fiveloaf

Monologs of a Water Tiger

THE POET BY DAY

sometimes the accidental poems of an uncollected poet ... sometimes not poems

Danroberson's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

POP ADDICTED!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 527 other followers

